Back to Help CenterContact support
Security & Privacy
Block and report contacts
You're always in control of who can reach you.
Block someone
- Open the chat, tap the contact's name, then tap Block.
- Blocked contacts can't message or call you and won't see your last seen, online status, profile photo, or status updates.
Report spam or abuse
- Tap the contact or group name and choose Report. You can report and block in one step.
- Reporting sends the last few messages from that chat to our safety team so we can act on abuse — your other chats stay private.
If you ever feel unsafe, you can also contact our support team.
Still need help?
Our support team is happy to assist.